Home // Music // Dance // Club Beat #97: Toolroom Knights Mixed By Forza

Club Beat #97: Toolroom Knights Mixed By Forza

After having previously seen Manuel de la Mare, Luigi Rocca and Alex Kenji perform together as Forza at Space Ibiza for Toolroom Knights and in London for Kinky Malinki, we were awaiting their latest release, Toolroom Knights Mixed By Forza, with bated breath.

Containing a massive forty three tracks and three DJ mixes, this compilation features a range of styles from a variety of labels. Some of our favourites include Olivier Giacomotto’s summer-infused Leche de Tigre, Joris Voorn’s immensely popular Goodbye Fly, Grant Nalder’s groovy hit from 2011, Guilty Pleasure, Jay Lumen’s respectful rework of Kevin Saunderson’s worldwide smash, The Sound, and Pete Gooding’s chilled Limbo, taken from the Amsterdam 2012 album. As well as this, Forza also include five exclusives on the compilation. The Crack Of Dawn is unmistakably a track created by Luigi, with the way he transposes the vocals over the bass and percussion. Cosmic Girl, his track with Piatto, is heavier on the bass, with a peak time feel about it. Manuel’s Mirage winds and builds, whilst So What, his collaboration with Mike Vale, has a great groove to it. Finally, Alex’s Latch sets us up for a proper rave. This is a solid selection of house music.

Toolroom Knights Mixed By Forza is available now. And don’t forget, you can catch them performing alongside Mark Knight at Toolroom Knights’ New Years Eve party at Ministry of Sound.


Follow Forza and Toolroom Records on twitter.


Ann Bartholomew

Leave a Reply