Home // Music // Dance // News: Pet Shop Boys reveal teaser for ‘Fluorescent’
Screen shot 2013-06-02 at 13.34.11

News: Pet Shop Boys reveal teaser for ‘Fluorescent’

With their brand new studio album Electric set to be released on July 15th, the legendary Pet Shop Boys have just revealed a video teaser for ‘Fluorescent’ – one of 9 tracks to appear on the record. While their previous album, Elysium, was more reflective in its mood, the ‘Boys say Electric is very much geared to the dance floor. Recorded between Berlin, London and LA using techniques from old school synth to new school drum machine programming, producer Stuart Price (New Order, Madonna, The Killers) says the album disregards standard ‘pop rules’ and instead works instinctively on the fun and the danceable.

Check out the teaser below, and if you like what you hear, pre-order Electric now.

The Pet Shop Boys currently tour Europe, with upcoming dates as follows:

11 June Grand Rex, Paris, France
15 June Sónar Festival, Barcelona, Spain
18 June O2 Arena, London, United Kingdom
20 June Manchester Arena, Manchester, United Kingdom
23 June Nokia Hall, Tel Aviv, Israel
26 June Life Park, Istanbul, Turkey
29 June Peace & Love Festival, Borlänge, Sweden
1 July Dortmunder Music Week, Dortmund, Germany
3 July KV Arena, Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
5 July Õllesummer 20, Song Festival Grounds, Tallinn, Estonia
7 July Ruisrock Festival, Turku, Finland
9 July ZMF, Freiburg, Germany
10 July Tollwood Festival – Musik Arena, Munich, Germany
16 July Ejekt Festival, Athens, Greece

- Ally Russell

Leave a Reply