Home // Music // News: Neko Case returns with new album

News: Neko Case returns with new album

Her first in over four years, Grammy-nominee Neko Case is set to release new album The Worse Things Get, The Harder I Fight, The Harder I Fight, The More I Love You on September 2nd via ANTI. If first single ‘Man’ (which features M Ward on guitar) is anything to go by, the record’s gonna pack a punch. Frank, humorous lyrics are backed by a wall of driving guitars, with a rich musical complexity enhanced by production by Phil Palazzolo (New Pornographers, Okkervil River, A.C Newman). Listen to it here. Mixed by Tucker Martine, Darryl Neudorf and Case herself, The Worse Things Get… also features guest appearances from the likes of Steve Turner, Howe Gelb, members of The New Pornographers, My Morning Jacket, Calexico, Los Lobos and Visqueen.

Track listing:
1. Wild Creatures
2. Night Still Comes
3. Man
4. I’m From Nowhere
5. Bracing for Sunday
6. Nearly Midnight, Honolulu
7. Calling Cards
8. City Swans
9. Afraid
10. Local Girl
11. Where Did I Leave That Fire
12. Ragtime

- Ally Russell

Leave a Reply