Home // Music // DARKSIDE set to release decut album ‘Psychic’

DARKSIDE set to release decut album ‘Psychic’

DARKSIDE are set to release their debut album, Psychic, on October 8th. Forming after touring together for several years, Nicholas Jaar and Dave Harrington drew on their vastly different backgrounds to create a hybrid of electronic music and psychedelic rock, now producing critically acclaimed tracks such as ‘Golden Arrow’. The upcoming album is a ritualistic song cycle, that explores rock’s cosmic outer edges through modern house and techno. It follows the band’s 2011, ‘DARKSIDE’ EP, as well as their full-album remix of Daft Punk’s ‘Random Access Memories’ that over summer has racked up nearly 3 million streams on SoundCloud. The band are set to play two dates in London at the beginning of October, with more details coming soon.

Psychic Track Listing:

1. Golden Arrow
2. Sitra
3. Heart
4. Paper Trails
5. The Only Shrine I’ve Seen6. Freak, Go Home
7. Greek Light
8. Metatron

- Ben Lifton

Have an iPad? Download our app | Have Windows 8? Download our app

Leave a Reply